X Close

Saeed Khan declare winner of the 2017 Pan-African Humanitarian Award-


Saeed Khan Falahi, an Indian peace, interfaith harmony & human rights activist, has been named winner of the 2017 Pan-African Humanitarian Award.

The activist is the first Indian man to be nominated for this prestigious award, in the category of “Pan-African Humanitarian Friend of Africa Award on Peace Advocacy and Global Impact.” 

Saeed Khan Falahi is an international peace and interfaith harmony expert with a specialty in human rights and public advocacy with over 25 years of experience working with and managing civil society and public programs with multidisciplinary organizations like Amnesty International, UN World Interfaith Harmony Week, UN Water, WSSCC, Control Arms etc.

The Indian activist was chosen by the summit’s Advisory Board for his efforts to develop and promote the attainment of peace, integrity, fraternity, democracy, and good governance.Saeed Khan Falahi will receive the prize at the third edition of the Pan African Humanitarian Summit scheduled to take place on November 18 and 19 in Tanzania. The two-day event will be held under the theme “Peace is Possible.”

The two-days event will gather together 200 international participants from 37 African countries. Attendees from different sectors, including business and industry, will discuss highlight “barriers to peace in Africa and provide a holistic and multidimensional approach to sustainable peace and development in the continent,” according to the organizers.

Saeed Khan Falahi says that he feels honored to be the first Indian man to be selected for this prestigious award in its third edition.Saeed Khan Falahi had been honored by the King of Jordan in 2014, as he was an awardee of King Abdullah II World Interfaith Harmony Week Award, second prize. He was the first Indian social activist to receive that prestigious award.

As a reminder, several famous personalities have already received this award. In this case, former Presidents Olusegun Obasanjo of Nigeria and John Kufuor of Ghana; the former President of ECOWAS, Kadre Désiré Ouédraogo; the President of the Women's Network in Parliament; and the youngest Member of Parliament for Cape Verde, Grace Sanches.Princess Sikhanyiso of Swaziland and Ambassador Béatrice Ndung'u, founder of Kenya's first online radio, also had the honor of receiving the prestigious award.



Loktantrik Media